Flights to UAE, Philippines, Italy, S’pore & Aussie suspended

Flights will not depart from Sri Lanka to five countries as of this morning.

The Airport and Aviation Services (Sri Lanka) (Private) Limited said the move comes following a ban on overseas travellers entering the respective countries.

Accordingly, flights will not depart for the United Arab Emirates, Italy, Philippines, Singapore and Australia.

However, flights from the respective countries will be allowed to land in Sri Lanka.

The Airport and Aviation Service said cargo flights will however continue to fly to the respective countries.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top
$(".comment-click-2959").on("click", function(){ $(".com-click-id-2959").show(); $(".disqus-thread-2959").show(); $(".com-but-2959").hide(); }); // Infinite Scroll $('.infinite-content').infinitescroll({ navSelector: ".nav-links", nextSelector: ".nav-links a:first", itemSelector: ".infinite-post", loading: { msgText: "Loading more posts...", finishedMsg: "Sorry, no more posts" }, errorCallback: function(){ $(".inf-more-but").css("display", "none") } }); $(window).unbind('.infscr'); $(".inf-more-but").click(function(){ $('.infinite-content').infinitescroll('retrieve'); return false; }); $(window).load(function(){ if ($('.nav-links a').length) { $('.inf-more-but').css('display','inline-block'); } else { $('.inf-more-but').css('display','none'); } }); $(window).load(function() { // The slider being synced must be initialized first $('.post-gallery-bot').flexslider({ animation: "slide", controlNav: false, animationLoop: true, slideshow: false, itemWidth: 80, itemMargin: 10, asNavFor: '.post-gallery-top' }); $('.post-gallery-top').flexslider({ animation: "fade", controlNav: false, animationLoop: true, slideshow: false, prevText: "<", nextText: ">", sync: ".post-gallery-bot" }); }); });